jump to navigation

Grandma’s, Here I come! June 18, 2010

Posted by whereschrisscotch in Races/Events Schedule, Uncategorized.
trackback

Grandma’s Marathon is at 7:30 Saturday morning and I can’t wait!  I have been stuffing myself full of the best pasta around – http://www.sunrisecreativegourmet.com (thanks Tom Forti!)

Tuesday I mixed  in a salmon fillet with a pure Wisconsin maple syrup glaze, onions, orange and red peppers, jalapeno, mushrooms and shallots and you have yourself a meal!

Tonight’s meal include the sunrise past again, this time with a red meat sauce (fresh vine on tomatoes, mushrooms, shallots, mushrooms and grass fed hamburger – http://www.thousandhillscattleco.com/ ).

My parents will be meeting me in Duluth.  I am incredibly thankful to have them by my side supporting my running and my campaign for St. Jude.

Many friends will be running the marathon or half marathon and I am looking forward to celebrating with them all!

The focus of this race will be to pace a friend of mine to a Personal Record – sub 3:39.  I am excited to be able to give back to someone who has given me so much in my own running journey.

I know I still owe an update on the Boulder Boulder 10k – it is coming as soon as Grandma’s is in the books, along with some more changes/updates to the blog and campaign.

Thanks to all of you that are supporting me on my journey,

Chris

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

