jump to navigation

Racing, Pacing, Crewing and Doing….. September 8, 2011

Posted by whereschrisscotch in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am seriously delinquent on updates….and after this weekend I will be even further behind. I leave tonight for the Sawtooth 100,
I will add the Sawtooth recap to the ever growing list:
Afton 50k
Crewing for Divesh at Badwater 135 in Death Valley
Wasatch Relay 142 Mile
Voyageur 50 Mile
Crewing and Pacing for Helen at the Leadville 100 Trail Run

Things have been a bit hectic this summer. Changed jobs, crewed some awesome races and found a little time for myself to run a bit. I am looking forward to returning to the Superior Hiking Trail (can’t believe we haven’t been up there even once yet this summer) and the Sawtooth 100. This was my first 100 last year, and it remains my favorite of the races I have run. The trail is tough as nails and the event is epic. But better than those, the people and atmosphere are amazing.

See you on the other side of 102.7 miles -
Chris

Comments»

1. Craig - September 8, 2011

Here’s hoping I see you on that same side of the 102.7 miles… Good luck!

2. Brian - September 8, 2011

Good luck out there Chris…will be another epic adventure on a sweet trail. Enjoy the journey!

And I can’t believe how many races you have coming up still…this one should at least be a perfect three-weeks out last long run for TCM.

3. Casseday - September 9, 2011

Good luck and have fun out there Chris. I wish I was joining you again this year . . . maybe next though.

Go get’m!

whereschrisscotch - September 14, 2011

Adam,
Thanks for the luck – maybe it helped get me as far as I did. Would be cool to see you out there next year – I will be back for sure!
Chris


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 635 other followers

